Astrology Archives - Coven of the Goddess

Tag - Astrology

Getting a Psychic Reading

Because some spells can often take time to come to fruition some people are concerned that they will not be able to have psychic readings undertaken during this time. They are also often concerned with the fact that a psychic reading might somehow negatively influence the magic of the spell and impede its progress or even prevent it from manifesting at all. There are many ways in which you can access psychic readings today, not least in that some, like [...]

The Sun Forming Aspects

Sun conjunct Moon This aspect suggests a joining of your emotional urges and your natural drive instincts. The temperament becomes more unilateral, unaffected by the wants and desires of others. You are satisfied with yourself and the goals you hope to realize. You won't adapt easily to changes in your life, unless you sense these changes are in your best interest. You stay clear of the business of others and expect the same from them. You are highly motivated to [...]

Aspects in the Zodiac

What is an aspect? There are twelve signs of the Zodiac dividing the 360 degrees of an astrological chart, so each sign occupies exactly 30 degrees. An aspect is simply the relationship between two planets within that circle, within its signs, based entirely on how many degrees apart they are. This can be transiting planets aspecting the natal placement of the planets as well as transiting planets aspecting each other - transiting planets aspecting each other affect the population [...]

Sign and House Polarities

There are six sign polarities in astrology –these are natural oppositions. Aries-Libra, Taurus-Scorpio, Gemini-Sagittarius, Cancer-Capricorn, Leo-Aquarius, and Virgo-Pisces. House polarities are 1st-7th, 2nd-8th, 3rd-9th, 4th-10th, 5th-11th, and 6th-12th. Although there are differences between houses and signs, we will study their relationships in house rulerships. Aries-Libra and 1st-7th House Polarity This is a relationship axis, where Aries (Fire/Cardinal) and the 1st house represent self/self-assertion and Libra (Air/Cardinal) and the second house represent other/compromise. People born with planets in both Aries and Libra or both [...]

House Energies and Rulerships

The First House The energy of Aries fills this house. The ruler is Mars. The Ascendant. Your projected behavior, temperament, how you react to those around you, your appearance and self-expression is learned and perfected in this house. The ascendant is the gateway to the first house. The natural self surveys and integrates all energies that move through this house to create identity. The Second House The energy of Taurus fills this house. The ruler is Venus. Your material side. [...]

Houses of the Zodiac

The astrological wheel, or mandala, is a map of the space surrounding us at the time of our birth. The wheel is divided into twelve sections called houses -- six houses in the sky above, six beneath the Earth below. These houses are numbered counterclockwise, starting with the 1st house and the direction east, on the left-hand side of the wheel. Planets in the heavens are placed on the chart wheel in the houses that correspond to where they [...]

Planets and their Influences

Our solar system that our astrology system is based upon consists of the Earth, The Sun, the Moon and eight other planets that revolve in a precise and ordered pattern. This pattern marks not only our days, but our seasons, our years and our lives. Because each entity in our solar system moves at a different speed, rate, separate path or orbit, the combinations of the placements of the planets are almost endless. At the moment of your birth, [...]

Elements of Your Zodiac Sign

Fire Signs There are three Fire Signs; Aries, Leo and Sagittarius. Fire signs embody the idea of “the spark of life”, the will to live and the primal energy that ignites and sustains all existence. Fire types tackle life in an uncomplicated way; confronting obstacles they meet head on, with almost child-like innocence. They can be disarmingly direct and honest, even when serving their own interests. Fire people need space to express themselves freely and spontaneously. They are direct, assertive and [...]

Introduction to Astrology

Horoscopos is Greek for "I watch that which is rising". So the word horoscope originally referred to the Ascendant, that is the point of the Zodiac rising over the horizon at the precise moment of your birth. However astrology teaches us that each of us is a complex and subtle blend of traits symbolized by all the planets, and where and how these traits operate is determined by the Ascendant. Cardinal Mode: Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn - Cardinal signs initiate [...]

error: Alert: Content is protected !!